top of page

Yoga for teens

Yoga pour ados  (3)_edited.jpg

Teenage years is a period of life when many reference points are changed.This period of changes, particularly physical and hormonal, is more or less easy to go through depending on the individual. No longer a child, but not yet an adult, teens sometimes do not really know how to position themselves. This period is one of self-construction and affirmation during which the teen places the foundations of his adult life.

 

Changes in the body, more or less rapid, generally destabilize teens. Growth spurts and hormonal changes alter their appearance and metabolism, sometimes causing discomfort due to misunderstanding. The practice of yoga helps to build confidence in oneself and in one's body and thus to build a healthy relationship with it. Understanding what your strengths and weaknesses are allows you to get to know yourself better and develop love for yourself.

 

Hormonal changes and changes in social relationships increase and diversify the range of emotions that adolescents face. Breathing and meditation exercises help the teenager to calm his mind and provide him with tools to recognize and manage his emotions in his daily life.

 

The Yoga class offers a space to meet oneself in a non-competitive, kind and caring environment. Discovering and acquiring the benefits of Yoga during teenage years is a huge opportunity to then move forward more serenely in adult life.

For more information about the courses I offer click here. 

bottom of page

Yoga pour adolescents

Yoga pour ados  (3)_edited.jpg

L’adolescence est un période de la vie où beaucoup de repères sont modifiés. Cette période de changements, notamment physiques et hormonaux, est plus ou moins facile à traverser selon les individus. Plus enfant, mais pas encore adulte, l’adolescent ne sait parfois plus trop comment se positionner. Il traverse une période de construction de soi et d’affirmation pendant laquelle il place les fondements de sa vie d’adulte.

 

Les changements du corps, plus ou moins rapides, déstabilisent généralement des adolescents. Les poussées de croissance et les changements hormonaux modifient leur apparence et leur métabolisme, entrainant parfois un mal être lié à une incompréhension. La pratique du yoga permet de renforcer la confiance en soi et en son corps et ainsi de construire une relation seine avec ce dernier. Comprendre quelles sont ses forces et ses faiblesses permet de mieux se connaître et de développer l’amour pour soi.

 

Les changements hormonaux et les modifications des relations sociales augmentent et diversifient la palette d’émotions auxquelles les adolescents doivent faire face. Les exercices de respiration et de méditation aident l’adolescent à calmer son mental et lui apporte des outils pour reconnaître et gérer ses émotions dans sa vie de tous les jours.

 

Le cours de Yoga offre un espace de rencontre de soi dans un environnement non compétitif et bienveillant. Découvrir et acquérir les bienfaits du Yoga à l’adolescence est une chance énorme pour ensuite avancer plus sereinement dans sa vie d’adulte.

Pour plus d'informations concernant les cours que je propose cliquez ici.